PLAYLIST: Night Moves


23 aug 2006, 05:28

I'm in the process of going through a bunch of unmarked CDs I've had sitting on my dress for, oh, a couple of years now. Most of them are blank or broken or botched burns, but there was at least one diamond in the rough.

I just found a mix CD circa early 2003, during the brief period when I was without an mp3 player and had to resort to actual audio CDs. I'm not sure what the theme was supposed to be; it may have been X-Files-themed, although my guess it's just one of my mixes. Whatever it was, it is a damned good mix, if I do say so myself, but you can be the judge.

1. Fallen (from Afterglow)

2. I Shall Believe (from Tuesday Night Music Club)

3. Nothing Compares 2 U (from I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got)

4. Walking After You (from The Colour and the Shape. However this particular version, which happens to be my favourite version, comes from The X-Files: The Album)

5. Uninvited (from City of Angels)

6. Here with Me (from No Angel)

7. Dante's Prayer (from The Book Of Secrets)

8. Angel of the Morning (from Friends)

9. Blue (from Rarities, B-Sides, and Other Stuff)

10. Dear God (also from Rarities, B-Sides, and Other Stuff, as well as A Testimonial Dinner: The Songs of XTC)

11. Full of Grace (from Surfacing)

12. Last Good Day of the Year (from Cousteau)

13. 200 More Miles (from The Trinity Session)

14. Get You In The Morning (from Give Yourself A Hand)

15. I Will Love You (from True North)

16. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (from Give Up)

17. Put Your Arms Around Me (from White On Blonde)

18. Jackie's Strength (from From the Choirgirl Hotel)

In the interest of full disclosure, I should note that I ripped a number of the above tracks from the compilation Journeys, a great mix in it's own right. A number of tracks were also used on the TV show Roswell and appeared on the subsequent soundtrack compilation, Roswell, another great compilation if you're into this sort of music.

Until next month,

Happy Scrobbling. :)


Lämna en kommentar. Logga in på eller registrera dig (det är gratis).