• Seazo - A Tribute To Cosmos

    19 jul 2014, 16:07 av psenough

    enrmp351 - Seazo - A Tribute To Cosmos

    We found glitch ambient Norwegian project Seazo by hearing his work on a demo by Cocoon. Loved the track, got in touch, and he was happy to send us this amazing new album titled "A Tribute To Cosmos" for release through Enough Records. Cover artwork is courtesy of Andreas S.

    download link
  • North Hive - Immersion

    24 maj 2014, 13:36 av psenough

    enrmp347 - North hive - Immersion

    Celestial ambient drone sounds mixed with field recordings. From Russia with love.

    download link
  • Aires - Aires

    12 feb 2014, 04:50 av psenough

    enrmp342 - Aires - Aires

    Experimental ambient soundscapes by Portuguese project Aires. Mixing field recordings and shoegaze influences.

    download link
  • 50 Albums for 2013

    23 dec 2013, 05:07 av Spenno_

    50. His Golden Messenger - Haw

    49. Mark Templeton - Jealous Heart

    48. Darkstar - News From Nowhere

    47. Midnight Juggernauts - Uncanny Valley

    46. Miles - Faint Hearted

    45. Express Rising - Express Rising

    44. Sean McCann - Music For Private Ensemble

    43. High Wolf - Kairos: Chronos

    42. Space Dimension Controller - Welcome To Mikrosector-50

    41. Holden - The Inheritors

    40. Tim Hecker - Virgins

    39. RP Boo - Legacy

    38. The Haxan Cloak - Excavation

    37. Jerusalem In My Heart - Mo7it Al-Mo7it

    36. Thundercat - Apocalypse

    35. Fire! Orchestra - Exit!

    34. Huerco S. - Colonial Patterns

    33. John Wizards - John Wizards

    32. The Knife - Shaking The Habitual

    31. Fuck Buttons - Slow Focus

    30. Andrew Pekler - Cover Versions

    29. Majical Cloudz - Impersonator

    28. Colleen - The Weighing Of The Heart

    27. Donato Dozzy - Plays Bee Mask

    26. Gold Panda - Half Of Where You Live

    25. Sam Amidon - Bright Sunny South

    24. Roly Porter - Life Cycle Of A Massive Star

    23. Toro Y Moi - Anything In Return

    22. Blondes - Swisher

    21. Mount Kimbie - Cold Spring Fault Less Youth

    20. Darkside - Psychic

    19. Julianna Barwick - Nepenthe

    18. Nils Frahm - Spaces

    17. Machinedrum - Vapor City

    16. Julia Holter - Loud City Song

    15. DJ Day - Land Of 1000 Chances

    14. Mutual Benefit - Love's Crushing Diamond

    13. Forest Swords - Engravings

    12. FaltyDL - Hardcourage

    11. Moderat - II

    10. Oneohtrix Point Never - R Plus Seven

    9. Jessy Lanza - Pull My Hair Back

    8. Factory Floor - Factory Floor

    7. Daniel Avery - Drone Logic

    6. DJ Koze - Amygdala

    5. William Tyler - Impossible Truth

    4. Boards Of Canada - Tomorrow's Harvest

    3. Bill Callahan - Dream River

    2. The Drones - I See Seaweed

    1. Jon Hopkins - Immunity

  • North Hive - Cera Alba

    29 nov 2013, 16:47 av psenough

    enrmp336 - North hive - Cera Alba

    Drone ambient and field recordings release by Russian project North Hive. Artwork made from satellite images of the Yellowstone National Park, Caldera.

    download link
  • Collaboration of Gargle (post-rock) and Bosques de mi Mente (modern classical)

    5 nov 2013, 23:21 av Velvetleaf

    Gargle and Bosques de mi Mente's Absence is a perfect album travels in the rivers of classical music, ambient and post-rock. The album is released by Fluttery Records.

    You can listen to it here.

    Bosques de mi Mente is a Spanish contemporary classical composer, that has been creating minimalist piano pieces over the years.

    Gargle is a duo from Japan that plays beautiful post-rock, ambient with modern classical influences. Absence is their first collaboration from these two artists, a delightful and pleasant record.

    From the beginning, the goal was to create a completely collaborative album. The process started by sharing small ideas and song pieces, and soon everything started to gall into place, leading to the three of them working together as a true three-piece band in a gradual and natural way. The result is pure harmony, beauty and a wing for atmosphere, space and time.

    Trailer Video

    Bosques De Mi Mente's pianos are like little paper ships floating over the water. String players from Tokyo College of Music, conducted by Jun gives the album a great symphonic dimension.

    Fluttery Records invites all the modern classical, ambient and post-rock fans to listen to this album on their website.
  • New release from 1724 Records:Syndrome by pentatonic

    4 okt 2013, 12:34 av roadend

    Pentatonic describe their music to be sentimental, introspective yet ambitious.The influences of the bands early stage was mainly brought by Mogwai, Sigur Ros and GY!BE, and now has been merged by more variety of genres, such as post punk, math rock and even Jazz. Debut full length album Syndrome released on 1st, Oct, 2013, under the re-master of Grey Market Master (master studio of GYBE!) in Montreal based studio, and distributed by one of Chinas most cutting edge independent music labels 1724 records.

  • In the name of Post-Rock(Tundra+Glow Curve+Nylon)

    16 aug 2013, 19:25 av roadend

  • In the name of Post-Rock(Tundra+Glow Curve+Nylon)

    16 aug 2013, 19:22 av roadend

  • Jari Pitkänen - Siam Soul

    5 aug 2013, 12:57 av psenough

    enrmp327 - Jari Pitkänen - Siam Soul

    A prequel to his previous album release Anima Ombra, Siam Soul blends lost sounds from 70s and 80s into an uplifting mashup album, reminiscent of positive memories from our glory teenage summer days.

    download link