Anti-metal-archives reviews

Gå med Dela

56 medlemmar| 88 hojtningar

Ledare: Black_Grim
Policy för att gå med: Öppen
Skapad den: 15 jul 2008
Beskrivning:
Some reviewer might think that an album/a band it's crap.For you might be awsome or viceversa.

Strahovuk88:Lousy"oh I love metal archives reviews cuz a kerazzy black metulz elitist with no g/f is writing stupid comments about a band that he does not find WORTHY to be in his grim site"

=)) good point!

Veckans toppartister

Förbundna artister

Hojtlåda

Lämna en kommentar. Logga in på Last.fm eller registrera dig.
  • BatZugeRecords

    Hello everyone!! Please check out the female fronted band Raven X and their debut album "Essence Without Light"!! \m/ Have a great holiday season!! -Bat Zuge Records

    26 dec 2013 Svara
  • asbestos_pie

    Having hip-hop influenced vocals and a guy on turntables doesn't mean they're a rap group. Their sound is still predominately metal.

    20 jun 2012 Svara
  • Manowar1

    Slipknot a metal band? I wrote them off as pure crap back in the late 1990's, so based on asbestos_pie's comment I HAD to check them out again. After 5 tracks I finally heard one with the metal-sounding guitar. Still pure crap, an occasional metal-sounding guitar does not make this a band metal. Nu metal is not metal, more like rap than anything else..

    10 maj 2012 Svara
  • asbestos_pie

    @Evisceratorium: That's pretty ridiculous. Slipknot are clearly a metal band, but whether they're a good one or not is another issue altogether. I personally can't stand them, but there's no question that they're a metal band. Anyway, If a band hypothetically listed their influences as Slayer, Venom, and Black Sabbath, what genre do you think they'd most likely play? Not smooth jazz, that's for sure.

    1 dec 2011 Svara
  • LordsOfTheStorm

    "oh and one more thing, I want to find and kill the power metal loving faggot who gave Repulsion - Horrified a zero on their site." - Great, you'll fit right in on that site, with all the 'this guy is a faggot because he gave *insert album here* a bad rating' bullshit.

    18 nov 2011 Svara
  • asbestos_pie

    @crazydude1992: Hardcore, crust punk and grindcore all tend to be metal-influenced genres, at least the heavy artists. And Anal Cunt wasn't heavy at all for the most part, just noisy. There's a difference.

    8 aug 2011 Svara
  • therealsonofdad

    i guess some reviews are useful, the ones that mention bands or albums with a similar sound, but those are rare, the rest are just opinions and thus irrelevant

    3 aug 2011 Svara
  • domunited

    hello there... at MetalRecusants you can read awesome reviews (by now we have only 2 but more to come) We try to view all releases from all sides and be as fair as possible. Check us out at: www.metalrecusants.wordpress.com You can also join us on Facebook and on our last.fm group (links on the site's home page). From now on we will also be posting our reviews on Metal-Archives. (username: MetalRecusants)

    2 apr 2011 Svara
  • Shaunography

    oh and one more thing, I want to find and kill the power metal loving faggot who gave Repulsion - Horrified a zero on their site. [2]

    14 jan 2011 Svara
  • asbestos_pie

    "Zeppelin, Acca dacca and Hendrix are great, but they're not metal. It's not an insult that they're not on MA, just a statement of simple musical fact." That's not true. The term "heavy metal" was coined to describe bands whose sounds were a mix of psychadelic rock and the blues during the '60s. It was used synonymously with "hard rock." Basically anything with a thick guitar sound is metal.

    19 jun 2010 Svara
  • jesuisunidiot

    Metal Archives are a real reserve for elitist trew metul morons but... Why do you bring teh drama here?

    11 mar 2010 Svara
  • Caspiannnnn

    Zeppelin, Acca dacca and Hendrix are great, but they're not metal. It's not an insult that they're not on MA, just a statement of simple musical fact.

    3 mar 2010 Svara
  • dareisaya

    They're not bad bands, but they're there instead of bands that were more influential like Led Zeppelin, ACDC, and the Jimi Hendrix Experience.

    6 dec 2009 Svara
  • The_Thomas

    What's wrong with Motley Crue and Rush? And hi BTW. ;)

    5 dec 2009 Svara
  • dareisaya

    Then they add bands like Motley Crue and Rush...

    28 nov 2009 Svara
  • asbestos_pie

    Encyclopedia Metallum is a useful resource, but most of the people there are elitist jackwipes. They spew crap like "TEH LED ZEPPALEN IS NOT METULL ITS HARD ROCK LOL!!!1!!!!!" even though metal itself is a form of hard rock and Led Zeppelin were well-known metal pioneers. I personally think they're highly overrated, but I'm not going to deny their achievements. Just because a band isn't extreme doesn't mean they're not metal.

    27 nov 2009 Svara
  • dareisaya

    There are so many 0% reviews obviously because that site is full of a bunch of sixteen year old shutin elitists who only write the review in the first place because they want to tip the scales, and what a better way to do so than write a review with a score of 0%? It works both ways though, because I don't think a 100% album exists the same as a 0% doesn't, fanboys often write these reviews not to be imformative, but to improve their band's overall statistics.

    22 nov 2009 Svara
  • Sharkuu

    0% means that you don't enjoy anything on an album in my opinion and/or every element in the music fails so hard that it isn't enjoyable anymore, but this rarely happens, in case of this review I think the one is really exaggerating. I understand that some people think that Zaal Baragh Taal or whatever he is called is just noise, but on equillibrum... But everyone has his own opinion of course.

    24 aug 2009 Svara
  • Shaunography

    Great idea for a group...

    24 aug 2009 Svara
  • DeathevocatioN

    Sorry for lashing out... I thought everyone knew about this... *dramatic climax* http://www.metal-archives.com/review.php?id=1113 read frostbittencandy's review... he goes on about how Kam Lee's vocal style is generic, but anyone who knows metal would tell you he was a pioneer in this style of vocals. I typed in caps with spelling mistakes to imitate their thought patterns while they write reviews...!

    16 aug 2009 Svara
  • Alla 88 hojtningar
Spela gruppens lista

Nyaste medlemmarna (56)

Se alla medlemmar

Senaste aktiviteter

  • weltering gick med i denna grupp. juni 2014
  • BatZugeRecords gick med i denna grupp. december 2013
  • WatsonPepeLives gick med i denna grupp. september 2013
  • MegaHassan lämnade denna grupp. februari 2013
  • JupiterAss lämnade denna grupp. januari 2013
  • StopDropAndROFL gick med i denna grupp. december 2012
  • aguaespejo_ gick med i denna grupp. november 2012
  • JupiterAss gick med i denna grupp. september 2012
  • En raderad användare lämnade denna grupp. augusti 2012
  • En raderad användare gick med i denna grupp. augusti 2012