Forum » Feedback and Ideas

Last.fm for Facebook

• I have a feeling that last.fm are being quiet and that this means something is in the works. If they had no plans for an integration (don't know why they wouldn't) then they would come out and refute the rumours. But can't take this long can it?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER
    • juepucta sa...
    • Användare
    • 30 dec 2011, 11:55
    You might be right. But there's also the fact that it's the holidays. But again, you might be right.

• Bucch88 sa...
    • Användare
    • 30 dec 2011, 18:52

Re:I just want this:

tomisafishlike ha detto:
    Could it really be so hard to have a last.fm version/last.fm integration?

That's it! You got the point!

An app like the one in the image will be awesome.

• Re:Re: How about this app?

Maddieman said:
    ShaneyMac said:
    https://apps.facebook.com/lastfm-og-scrobbler/

I've been testing this app for a few months now - it's does pretty much what you'd expect from it. There are technical constraints though (regarding the number of calls made to our api, which can potentially affect the rest of the site), which need to be resolved before the author can make this public.

Also, as Knapster01 said, we have to decide how we want Last.fm's data to interact with Facebook in the best way for everyone. We don't want it to get too spammy - a lot of people find the Spotify ticker integration too noisy, as it floods the ticker. So we'd definitely appreciate your feedback on this - what kind of Last.fm interactions would you like to see published on Facebook and how frequently? (I don't mean just scrobbles, but loved tracks, charts, playlists, wiki edits, etc)

Incidentally, there are already several terrific facebook apps for publishing your weekly / monthly charts, and loved tracks